Manage People
​Admins and Owners can manage the members of an Organization space.
Click the settings icon at the bottom left of the dashboard UI to get to the Admin area.
Admins can manage roles and access to the Account and Workspaces.
Managing people in the Organization

Roles

There are four roles available. Owner has the most permissions, Viewer has the least:
Owners, Admin, Members and Viewers in People Management

Owner

This is the top-dog role. They have all the powers of an Admin, and they can also manage Billing.

Admin

Admins can manage the people, workspaces, & security settings of your Organization space.

Member

This is the standard role in Metro Retro for team members. Members can participate on all boards, as well as create their own workspaces & boards.

Viewer

Viewers are a read-only role. They can access all workspaces and boards they are invited to, but they cannot create anything or use tools to participate on boards. Viewers are free of charge.
You can upgrade a Viewer to a member role if there are seats available.

Guests

Guests are external collaborators from outside the Organization space, and can only access the board they are invited to. They cannot access the dashboard or workspaces. They are not displayed in the People section, their access has to be managed from inside the board(s) they have been invited to.

Invite people to the Account

Invite colleagues by email or generate an invite link
Invite Link
Generate an invite link to share with others, instantly adding them to the Account.
The invite link has optional time and domain security, and you can include workspace invites.
Invite by email
Enter an email and press the Return key to add emails to an invite list and then click 'Send invites'! The recipients will receive an invite in their inbox to join your organization space.

Removing people from the Organization

To remove a user from your Organization, find their user entry in the list displayed in the People Admin section, and click 'Remove Person'. This removes their access to the Organization and all content within. The workspaces, folders and boards they created will still be available for others in the Organization to use.
Removing a person from an Organization does not delete their user account. Instead they become a free version user by default, and continue to use the v1 dashboard and boards.
If a person was removed accidentally from the Organization, they can be re-added.
Removing an individual when on a monthly paid plan may adjust your subscription.

Appointing other Admins

Admins can promote other people in the Organization to Admin.
Admins can also demote any other Admin (including themselves) to a regular Organization Member.